26 August 2015 to 1 September 2015
Center for Nuclear Study, the Univ. of Tokyo.
Asia/Tokyo timezone
The 14th CNS International Summer School (CNSSS15) will be held at Center for Nuclear Study (CNS), the University of Tokyo, Wako Campus from August 26 to September 1, 2015. (Lectures on August 29 will be held at Koshiba Hall Hongo Campus.) This Summer School aims at providing basic knowledge and perspectives of nuclear physics for graduate students and postdoctoral researchers. It consists of lectures by leading scientists in the field of both experimental and theoretical nuclear physics. Each lecture will start with an introductory talk from the fundamental point of view and end with up-to-date topics in the relevant field. During summer school, short presentations by students and post-docs and poster session are also planned.

Lecturers (in no particular order)

  • Robert Janssens (ANL, USA)
  • Wilton Catford (Univ. of Surrey, UK)
  • Javier Menéndez (UT)
  • Naoyuki Itagaki (YITP)
  • Haozhao Liang (RIKEN)
  • Hiroyuki Takahashi (UT)
  • Hiroyuki Oigawa (JAEA)
  • Yuichi Ichikawa (RIKEN)


CNS welcomes gladly participation of young physicists wide from the world, especially from Asian countries. The organizer may provide living expenses of young students within the limited resource. If you need the financial supports, please contact us.

Organizing Committee

S. Shimoura (School master, CNS) T. Otsuka (CNS and Dept. of Phys, the Univ. of Tokyo) H. Sakai (RNC, RIKEN) H. Hamagaki (CNS) T. Nakatsukasa (Tsukuba) H. Sakurai (University of Tokyo / RNC) N. Shimizu (CNS) T. Uesaka (RNC, RIKEN) E. Hiyama (RNC, RIKEN) Y. Utsuno (JAEA and CNS) H. Utsunomiya (Konan and CNS) K. Yako (CNS) N. Imai (CNS) S. Michimasa (CNS) S. Ota (CNS) T. Gunji (CNS) Y. Iwata (CNS)


Graduate School of Science, Univ. of Tokyo RIKEN Nishina Center HPCI Strategic Program Field 5 Asian Nuclear Physics Association (ANPhA)
Center for Nuclear Study, the Univ. of Tokyo.
Nishina Hall, RIKEN Nishina Center
RIKEN Campus, 2-1 Hirosawa, Wako, Saitama, Japan.